[Publib] Legit site?

Fred Beisser fredbeisser at mesanetworks.net
Thu Nov 12 13:43:58 EST 2009


Check them out at http://www.aboutus.org/UsImmigration.com where they 
appear to be immigration attorneys. Contact info is     Robert A. 
Perkins & Associates   +1 312 461 1199, Fax: +1 312 461 0991


Alternatively, Network Solutions' who is feature at 
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp  shows the following:
       230 S Clark St.
       Suite 225
       Chicago, IL 60604

Fred Beisser
Trustee
www.elbertcountylibrary.org
(Colorado)

Dieden, Cynthia wrote:
> Hello-
> We recently received an offer from a website - usimmigration.com - for 
> free books and DVDs on immigration issues to Libraries and community 
> organizations.  It is pretty clear that it is not a government site 
> and there is no "About Us" clearing indicating who they are.  Has 
> anyone gotten these free items (or the $30 gift card from Amazon they 
> offer to those who choose not to get free items)?  Is there a catch?  
> Thanks for your help.
>  
> Cynthia Dieden
> Collection Specialist Librarian/Periodicals Supervisor
> Mount Prospect Public Library
> cdieden at mppl.org <mailto:cdieden at mppl.org>
>  
>  
> Opinions expressed are those of the sender and not of Mount Prospect 
> Public Library
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> _______________________________________________
> Publib mailing list
> Publib at webjunction.org
> https://lists.webjunction.org/mailman/listinfo/publib
>   




More information about the Publib mailing list